Story behind She Says style, fashion & beauty

I’m no more than your average girl, a 23 year old female who for the past few years had no idea where my life would take me. I finished high school and went on to study a degree in architecture that at the time felt was for me and would lead me into the career we all aspire to have. However after a few years of studying it fell through. The whole time I thought this is it, this is who I want to be, but at the same times always doubted myself.

Many people go into university with a clear certainty that its what they were born to do, but for many of us (people like me) it was never that easy. I was also told in the past by those close to me that “One day you will know if what you are doing is for you.” I always felt that was a myth because I struggled to not only choose what degree to study after high school but if it would be the right choice.

It actually took me a while to really see what it was I should be doing and would love. Throughout some of my years studying architecture, I began imagining the idea of writing. It honestly just something I started to think about but was something I never really started because of constant assignments or work. I previously had always loved writing and felt I had somewhat of a talent for it.

For the whole time during my study, I was so caught up with the idea that I’m in this degree and my idea’s of a being a writer was just a distant dream. Than just last year (half way through my degree) I just was so unhappy and overwhelmed that I decided to defer and just take some time off. I decided to have a break and figure things out on whether to continue my degree or change courses entirely.

Having a break feels amazing and in the meantime have just been working at a retail department store. I have gained so much experience within the fashion industry, more than ever though I decided to begin a blog for the ‘dream’ that filled my head for most of the past year. I always thought it wouldn’t be possible and was something that can’t happen, but now I have a chance an opportunity to try something different. So here I am writing my first blog for She Says. Maybe someday my dream of having a professional blog or working for a company as a writer and even use my retail experience with my background designer experience to have a job that I would love!

Any questians just email me at sylwia02@ymail.com

Until than hope you enjoy reading my posts!

IMG_1637

Sylwia

(Editor & designer of She Says)

xx

Comments

  1. Don’t give up on chasing your dream!
    xx Sybil

  2. Thank you for following my blog, Sylwia!
    I’m glad that you found your dream 🙂 Good luck!

  3. I thank you for visiting and following my blog. Here is some encouragement from a wise woman: “The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.”
    ― Eleanor Roosevelt

Leave a Reply

© Daily Dose of Beauty
